CPA Marketing is a very lucrative affiliate marketing system, see for yourself the results been generated with Zero Friction MarketingClick Here To Learn More With Zero Friction Marketing For more information, visit 6 Figure CPA and learn how you can start earning a legitimate online income.
Forget clicks, page views, and impressions; the only way to effectively track your online marketing ROI is through Cost-per-Action (CPA) analysis.
As the online advertising market is poised to grow nearly $10 billion over the next six years, it’s essential that we remember the importance of measuring the effectiveness of that spending. There’s no point undertaking any marketing or advertising campaign unless you can measure its results. And results are best measured in terms of return on investment (ROI).
Unfortunately, in the world of marketing and advertising, many businesses seem to be losing touch with their general objectives. The tools may have changed, but the principles remain the same – Your advertising campaigns are only successful if they meet the objectives you set out to achieve. So if you’re after increased sales, you need to measure the cost of each sale generated to determine your return on investment.
Fortunately for advertisers, tracking ROI for online advertising is much easier than it is for traditional forms of advertising, such as TV, Radio, Newspaper, Magazine, and Billboard. When you market online, every advertising campaign can be tracked and measured all the way down to the penny. This is why more and more advertising dollars are being spent online every day.
Why Not Cost-Per-Click or Cost-Per-Impression?
When it comes to tracking campaign effectiveness, many businesses rely on Cost-per-Click (CPC) and Cost-per-Impression (CPM) statistics. But what many people forget is that for most businesses, clicks and impressions don’t earn you money. So by tracking clicks and impressions, you’re not really tracking return on investment. The same is true of page stats.
If you’re like most businesses, impressions, clicks, and page views are simply a means to an end. (In fact, without corresponding sales conversions, they’re nothing more than unjustifiable expenses.) If you only earn revenue from sales, you need statistics linking costs and sales. In other words, you need to measure cost-per-action (CPA).
Cost-Per-Action (CPA)
In a CPA campaign, you run an online ad on third party sites and they charge a commission when a lead is generated or converted. It’s performance-based pricing. This means the publisher wears most of the advertising risk, as their commissions are dependent on good conversion rates.
Perhaps the most widespread use of CPA is affiliate marketing. With affiliate marketing, you determine what actions you will reward and how much you’re willing to pay per action. For example, you might engage an affiliate site to promote your business. If they generate sales for your business, you can pay them a commission. Your cost-per-action would then be the cost per sale or lead generated.
Tips on Conversion
The following conversion tips will help you plan your CPA campaign and avoid some common pitfalls.
1) How are sales and leads recorded?
For many businesses, the obvious result which constitutes a conversion is a sale. If your sale is recorded or registered online (e.g. e-commerce), it can be considered a measurable action. This means you can choose a sale as the desired action in your CPA campaign.
Depending on the aim of your campaign, you may want to measure other outcomes in addition to, or instead of, sales. For instance, you might measure leads in the form of membership registrations, newsletter subscriptions, software downloads, or just about any other activity beyond simple page browsing. So when your customer clicks register, or subscribe, or download, etc., the conversion is automatically registered and the details are fed back you’re your CPA campaign.
In either case, at any time, you can log in and view your campaign results in real time.
2) Set up a landing page to capture lead contact details
If you’re paying for leads, you obviously need to know when a lead is actually generated. Generally a lead becomes a lead only when the customer supplies you with their details (name, contact numbers, email, etc.). This means you need to set up a landing page on your site capture these details. Your capture page can be collect contact information or it can be as simple as a signup for a monthly newsletter.
3) Get your CPA provider to set up your landing page
If you don’t have the time, inclination, or resources to set up the necessary forms and database on your own site, the CPA provider can do it on their hosted server. They collect the leads and calculate the statistics. For many businesses, this is the ideal option because it saves them time and money, and there are no tracking discrepancies.
4) Find a CPA provider you can trust
If your CPA provider will be collecting leads and calculating statistics, you need to know you can trust them. There are plenty of trustworthy providers out there; you just need to find them. A trustworthy provider will find out what your exact needs are and spend time researching your niche market online. By performing this marketing analysis, your provider will be able to tell you exactly how much business they can bring you on a daily, weekly, or monthly basis. If they can’t provide you with this important information, then this is a good indication that you are not speaking with a professional internet marketer.
Just as importantly, with a trustworthy provider you’ll be able to personally speak with the internet marketer who will be working on your project. This person will be an expert in the field of internet marketing, not just a sales rep.
5) Avoiding excess fees
WARNING: Some CPA providers charge a setup fee ($2,500 to $10,000) and/or a network fee (20% to 30%) for each sale or lead that is generated. Before committing to a provider demanding high fees, make sure you are getting more for your money. Most of the time high fees simply mean the sales rep is getting a higher commission!
6) Measuring your conversion rate
The Formula for measuring CPA is by dividing the total cost per advertising campaign by the total number of actions (conversions) that were received from each ad campaign. For example, if your online ad campaign costs $1,000 and generates 50 sales or leads, your cost per action (CPA) is $20.00 each.
7) Improving your conversion rate
A high conversion rate depends on several factors:
- Visitor Interest Level – The interest level of the visitor is maximized by matching the right visitor, the right place, and the right time.
- Offer Attractiveness – The attractiveness of the offer includes the value proposition and how well it is presented. TIP: Small, impulse items typically have a higher conversion rate than large shopping items.
- Ease of Process – The ease with which the visitor can complete the desired action is dependent on site usability. Important considerations here include intuitive navigation, contact info capture page, “Buy Now” or “Apply Now” buttons and fast loading pages.
In summary…
Because CPA allows you to identify exactly how much it will cost to acquire a customer, there’s no guesswork involved. You have the ability to precisely calculate your ROI. And because online tools and ad serving technologies allow you to monitor effectiveness in real time, you can even tweak campaigns while they’re still running. If you can master effective online advertising, you’ll not only save thousands in implementation costs, you’ll also reap the rewards of a far higher return on investment.
- Related Videos
- Related Articles
- Ask / Related Q&A
- Zero Friction Marketing review - Zero Friction Marketing scam38
- Zero Friction Marketing review - Zero Friction Marketing scam35
- Zero Friction Marketing review
- Zero Friction Marketing review
- Zero Friction Marketing review
- Zero Friction Marketing Review
- Zero Friction Marketing Review
- Zero Friction Marketing Review




LinkedIn Groups Blueprint to Growing Your Business
By: Scott | 09/12/2009LinkedIn Groups have become aexcellent way to connect with leads. This article covers how to do this and ultimately help grow your business.
Points To Consider While Looking For Legitimate Work From Home Jobs
By: Alan Lim | 09/12/2009It is important for you to look for legitimate work from home jobs when you look for jobs online. The points that need to be taken into consideration while looking for a legitimate job are mentioned in this article.
Myrtle Beach Vacation Rental
By: Joshua Briggs | 09/12/2009http://vacationrental-myrtlebeachsc.com/ Myrtle Beach Vacation Rental http://VacationRental-MyrtleBeachSC.com At http://VacationRental-MyrtleBeachSC.com, we have a simple philosophy about Myrtle Beach holiday home rental - they deserve to be fun. There are thousands of vacation home rentals that are lush and highly cost effective when you match them to hostels. Myrtle Beach Rentals and Garden town and Surfside Beach rentals provided by VacationRental-MyrtleBeachSC.com are high...
Beach Cove Resort Around Myrtle Beach SC
By: Colby Crane | 09/12/2009http://vacationrental-myrtlebeachsc.com/ Beach Cove Resort Myrtle Beach SC http://VacationRental-MyrtleBeachSC.com Concerning Beach Cove Resort Myrtle Beach, SC vacation rentals, we consider how to have the most fun at http://VacationRental-MyrtleBeachSC.com Your ideal Myrtle Beach tropical getaway is the all oceanfront beach cove resorts of North Myrtle Beach. Mix this with thousands of properties that are magnificent and inexpensive. You can enjoy oceanfront views, beach...
Figuring Out the Truth – Do Paid Online Surveys Work?
By: Deb Vornholt | 08/12/2009Many people are trying to figure out how to generate extra income and wonder “Do paid online surveys work or is the whole thing a scam that I need to run from.?”
Turnkey Solutions Turns Network Marketing Failure into Success
By: Ira Goodman | 08/12/2009Turnkey solutions that allow network marketers to make good money and be successful without being involved in marketing or selling to prospects are now available. Such a turnkey business does the advertising to attract prospects to turnkey websites that provide information about the opportunity and gather contact information from prospects. A quality turnkey Internet business also has professionally trained salespeople follow up and close sales with prospects.
Earn Money Taking Surveys – Your Opinion Does Count
By: Deb Vornholt | 08/12/2009Have you ever wondered if you could earn money taking surveys online? You are not alone if you have and the good news is that most people can earn money filling out surveys.
Work from Home and Finally Succeed. Anyone can Easily Make Money With SBI
By: Ben Frank Jr. | 08/12/2009Whenever I encounter someone who wants to work from home, I never hesitate to tell them about SBI. SBI stands for Site Build It, and it is a simple software program that you can use to create a powerful money generating website from home.
Zero Friction Marketing - Cost Per Action (CPA) Being Kept As Secret by So-Called Gurus
By: Paula Pitt | 22/11/2009 | Online BusinessThe Zero Friction Marketing by Saj P. Smack the clickbank marketplacewith a giant bang, Nevertheless knowing how it is incredibly easy for a merchandise to get a lot of buzz on the internet merely by the aid of good selling techniques and not pleased user reviews
Make $500 Daily With The Zero Friction Marketing
By: Paula Pitt | 13/11/2009 | Business OpportunitiesSaj P. Knows his stuff and his Zero Friction Marketing will have you making cash with CPA in no time at all. I suffer no regrets purchasing the Zero Friction Marketing and i think if you really crave a guidebook that you can duplicate and produce money then follow Saj's Zero Friction Marketing.
CPA Affiliate Marketing Method
By: Paula Pitt | 13/11/2009 | Online BusinessThe Zero Friction Marketing method opens your eyes to cost per action marketing...
Zero Friction Marketing - Make Money Without Selling
By: Paula Pitt | 13/11/2009 | Online BusinessThe Zero Friction Marketing by Saj P. Smack the clickbank marketplacewith a giant bang, Nevertheless knowing how it is incredibly easy for a merchandise to get a lot of buzz on the internet merely by the aid of good selling techniques and not pleased user reviews, i decided to do a quantity of ground work and see if the Zero Friction Marketing was worth all the commotion. And this was what i found...
Zero Friction Marketing - User Review
By: Paula Pitt | 11/11/2009 | Online BusinessThe Zero Friction Marketing by Saj P. Smack the clickbank sitewith a immense bang, Nevertheless knowing how it is incredibly easy for a merchandise to attain a lot of buzz on the internet emphatically by the aid of suitable selling techniques and not contented user reviews, i decided to do certain ground work and see if the Zero Friction Marketing was worth all the commotion. And this was what i found...
Zero Friction Marketing - The Secret to Getting a Customer to Press 'Pay Now'
By: Paula Pitt | 11/11/2009 | Online BusinessAs soon as i then noticed that Saj P. Was issuing a sixty day cash back warrant time backed by clickbank, i was convinced to give Zero Friction Marketing a rational trial. I was very impressed with the Saj had made knownthe step by step manual, evening starting with showing how to truly register for affiliate accounts and getting accepted.
Zero Friction Marketing - Learn to Make Money Online With Relative Ease
By: Paula Pitt | 11/11/2009 | Online BusinessThe basic thing i did was begin looking for authentic users of the Zero Friction Marketing process of CPA Marketing and not simply those trying to advertise it to me. I managed to find someuser reviews that were greatly persuasive with a display of their own video earnings and video logs of their affiliate accounts...
Zero Friction Marketing - Finding a CPA Network to Compliment It
By: Paula Pitt | 11/11/2009 | Online BusinessThe Zero Friction Marketing by Saj P. Smacked the clickbank shop frontwith a sizeable bang, Nevertheless knowing how it is dreadfully easy for a merchandise to be given a lot of buzz on the internet precisely via the help of correct selling techniques and not delighted user reviews, i decided to do several ground work and see if the Zero Friction Marketing was worth all the commotion. And this was what i found...